DPS907 WSA500 Class Notes

The table below has links to the daily class notes for the Fall 2018 term (September to December). New notes are at the top.

 

Week number
and date
Topic theme and coverage Due on or before this date
Week 9
Fri Nov 9
Mon Nov 12
The authentication process in detail
Separate identity management and authentication server
Week 8
Fri Nov 2
Mon Nov 5
User account and claims foundation topics Friday:
Test 3, 13%
Study week
Oct 22 to 26
No classes scheduled
Week 7
Fri Oct 19
Mon Oct 29
Security topics for web services, introduction Sunday:
Assign 4, 10%
Week 6
Fri Oct 12
Mon Oct 15
Custom media formatter for hypermedia
Documentation for a web service
Friday:
Test 2, 12%
Week 5
Fri Oct 5
Hypermedia-driven API introduction
Links and link relations intro
API and representation design
Thursday:
Assign 3, 10%
Week 4
Fri Sep 28
Mon Oct 1
Handling internet media types
Request-handling pipeline
Media formatters, content negotiation
Friday:
Test 1, 12%
Week 3
Fri Sep 21
Mon Sep 24
More HTTP method support
Associated data and web services
The command pattern
Thursday:
Assign 2, 5%
Week 2
Fri Sep 14
Mon Sep 17
ASP.NET MVC web apps topics refresher
System Design Guidance discussion and diagram
Routing, serialization, supporting some HTTP methods
Error handling version 1, debug a web service
Thursday:
Assign 1, 5%
Friday:
Practice test, 0%
Week 1
Fri Sep 7
Mon Sep 10
Web services introduction
HTTP discussion, methods, status codes, headers
Resource, representation, internet media type
Hands-on, creating, testing, and using a web service project, using the tools
Welcome Welcome message

 

 

 

 

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: