Home > 2009 Fall BTO130 > BTO130 Thu Nov 19 / Fri Nov 20 2009 class notes

BTO130 Thu Nov 19 / Fri Nov 20 2009 class notes

November 19, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

In the next four class sessions, you will learn about operating system architecture topics, while using Windows to help you learn the concepts. Today – an introduction.

 

Prepare for today’s class

Digital content linked below; printed versions of the readings will be available upon request for a limited time; see below in the "Learning resources (documentation)" section

 

Coming up in BTO130

Tue Nov 24 – online Quiz 4, then the "memory" architecture topic

Thu Nov 26 / Fri Nov 27 – processes and threads architecture topic

Tue Dec 1 – Lab 4 is due; Event Viewer, devices, Registry topics

Thu Dec 3 / Fri Dec 4 – Test 4

Tue Dec 8 – Storage and I/O system; file systems (last class of the semester)

Wed Dec 16 – Final exam in T3075 at 9:00am (to be confirmed)

 

Advertisements

Pages: 1 2

Categories: 2009 Fall BTO130
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: